The Florida concealed carry permit is recognized in different states based on your residency status.
If you are a Florida resident check the link below to identify the states that recognize your permit:
Concealed Coalition provides you with the free educational safety training course necessary to complete the educational and training portion of your Florida resident concealed carry permit application. Should you choose to move forward with your application after completing the free training and passing the certification test you will have the option to download the required certificate of completion from our site. Once you have downloaded the certificate of completion we will provide you with the step by step process you need to take to complete your application with the State of Florida. Our online course and certificate complete the video classroom requirement for the State of Florida for handgun training and education. Please Note: You must also complete Live Fire training before your certification paperwork will be accepted by the State of Florida. Concealed Coalition offers Live Fire Training at firearm ranges across the State of Florida. Once you have passed your online training on this site and downloaded your certificate or completion you will be able to schedule yourself in a Live Fire training near you. We offer these trainings several times a week. For more information you can call us during regular business hours.
Any citizen of any state can apply for the Florida Concealed Carry permit. To apply a US citizen must be 21 years of age and over, mentally competent, able to pass a state issued background check, a non-felon, not convicted of a misdemeanor crime of violence in the last 3 years, not have been issued a current domestic violence injunction, not be addicted to any illegal substance, and not have been dishonorably discharged from the US armed forces.
Although you may technically be able to apply for the Florida State concealed carry permit there is no guarantee you will be approved. The State of Florida approves applications in its sole discretion.
Concealed Coalition offers refunds if your application was denied for lack of educational requirement fulfillment. We stand behind our program as we believe it is the best program available.
Concealed Coalition does not offer refunds except in the instance that the State of Florida rejects your certificate of completion for our training course. (This has never happened to date as we are 100% compliant with all state training requirements and our course trainers and materials are among the highest quality available.)
Documentation of Competence with a Handgun is the noted requirement by Florida law to fulfill the requirement for training when applying for a concealed carry permit. Our certified trainers hold multiple certifications along with years of practical handgun experience. The course we offer, both online and Live Fire, is comprised of nationally recognized course training materials used in all 50 states. We assure you with the satisfaction guarantee that our training course is not only valid but exceeds the minimum requirements for handgun safety training as outlined in the Florida concealed carry permit requirements.
For more information about our trainers and the curriculum click the link below.
The State of Florida website explains the concealed carry permit process for Florida residents in detail here:
For a list of states with links to their respective websites visit our State Acceptance page here: